Small Business Development Centers

Local assistance for companies new to exporting

SBDCs: Pennsylvania Small Business Development Centers

The Pennsylvania Small Business Development Centers (SBDC) are the only statewide, nationally accredited program that provides high quality one-on-one consulting, training and information resources to empower new and existing businesses. The Pennsylvania SBDC provides consulting services and educational programs to entrepreneurs looking to start or grow their small business.

Small businesses in all 67 counties of Pennsylvania are served by a specific center in the Pennsylvania SBDC network determined by the county in which their business is located. See the list below to find the SBDC closest to you: 

Bucknell University SBDC
Counties: Perry, Juniata, Snyder, Northumberland, Union, and Montour

Clarion University SBDC
Counties: Armstrong, Cameron, Clarion, Clearfield, Elk, Forest, Jefferson, McKean, Potter, and Venango

Duquesne University SBDC
Counties: Allegheny (shared with University of Pittsburgh SBDC), Beaver, Butler, and Lawrence

Gannon University SBDC
Counties: Erie, Crawford, Mercer, and Warren

Indiana University of Pennsylvania SBDC
Counties: Indiana

Kutztown University SBDC
Counties: Berks, Chester, Dauphin, Lancaster, and Lebanon
Outreach Locations:

Lehigh University SBDC
Counties: Lehigh, Northampton, Upper Bucks and Northern Montgomery

  • Government Marketing Services

Penn State SBDC
Counties: Centre, Clinton, Lycoming and Mifflin
Outreach Locations:


Saint Francis University SBDC
Counties: Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Fulton, Huntingdon, and Somerset

Saint Vincent College SBDC
Counties: Fayette and Westmoreland

Shippensburg University SBDC
Counties: Adams, Cumberland, Franklin and York

Temple University SBDC
Counties: Lower Bucks, Lower Montgomery, and Philadelphia (shared with Widener SBDC)

  • Government Marketing Services

University of Pittsburgh SBDC
Counties: Allegheny (shared with Duquesne University SBDC), Greene and Washington
Outreach Locations:

The University of Scranton SBDC
Counties: Bradford, Lackawanna, Monroe, Pike, Susquehanna, Tioga, Wayne & Wyoming

Widener University SBDC
Counties: Delaware, Philadelphia (shared with the Temple University SBDC)

  • Government Marketing Services

Wilkes University SBDC
Counties: Luzerne, Carbon, Columbia, Schuylkill, and Sullivan